







India International Conference

A panorama of Social Work: Innovations and Inclusiveness in Social Development

22nd to 24th February 2024

Program Schedule

Program Schedule DAY - 1: 22 February, 2024		
11.30 am to 2.00 pm	Program Registration & Opportunity for Networking	
03:15 pm - 4.15 pm	Inaugural ceremony	
4.15 pm - 4.30 pm	Coffee Break	
04.30 pm – 5:30 pm	Keynote Session	
05.30 pm - 7.00 pm	Cultural Program	
07.00 PM - 8.30 pm	Welcome Dinner	
DAY - 2: 23 February, 2024		
Time	Program	
08.00 am - 09.00 am	Networking and Voluntary Group Meetings	
09.00 am - 10.30 am	 Plenary Session-1: Innovations in Social Work Education and Practice Anchor: Dr. Miriam Samuel, Head, Department of Social Work, MCC Chairperson - Dr. Raja Samuel, Principal, Madras School of Social Work, Chennai. 1. Prof. Devi Prasad, Former Professor of TISS, Mumbai 2. Prof. Md Habibur Rahman, Chairman -Department of Sociology & social Work, The People's University of Bangladesh 3. Dr. Muniraju S B Deputy Director, NITI Ayog, Government of India 4. Prof. Puchong Senanuch, Thammasut University, Thailand 	
10.30 am - 11.00 am	Coffee Break	
11.00 am - 12.30 pm	 Plenary Session -2: Social Work - Collaborations and Networking for shared future Anchor: Mr. Cyril Alexander, Vice President, INPSWA Special Address: Mr A.D Padmasingh Isaac, MD, Aachi Masala ltd Chairperson - Dr. M.P. Antoni, President, KAPS 1. Dr. Teoh Ai Hua, Senior Lecturer, School of Applied Psychology, Social Work and policy, University Utara, Malaysia & President Malaysian Association of Social Workers 2. Dr. Nhung Thi Le, Head-Department of Research & International Co-operation, University of Labour & Social Affairs, HCMC Campus, Vietnam 3. Dr. Vasudeva Sharma, Executive Director, Child Rights Trust, Bengaluru 4. Ms. Sheelu Francis, Founder, Tamil Nadu Women's Collective, Chennai 	
12.30 pm - 01.15 pm	Lunch Break	
01.15 pm - 02.30 pm	Concurrent session -1: Paper presentations and workshops	
02.30 pm - 03.45 pm	Concurrent sessions- 2: Paper presentations and workshops	

	Plenary Session -3: Social Work Initiatives and SDG's Anchor: Dr Lalitha, Associate Professor in Social Work, RGNIYD
03.45 pm - 05.30 pm	Chairperson – Dr. Sandra Joseph , Principal, Jesus and Mary College, New Delhi.
	1. Prof. Datuk Denison Jayasooria, Head of Secretariat, All Party Parliamentary
	Group Malaysia -SDG
	2. Dr. Joy Elamon, Director, Kerala Institute for Local Administration, Kerala
	3. Mr.Sug Pyo Kim, President -Daegu Council on Social Welfare & Director of
	Beommul Community Welfare Centre, Korea
	4. Prof. Liina Kaar, University of Tartu, Estonia
05.30 pm - 06.30 pm	Opportunity for interest group meetings/networking

DAY - 3: 24 February, 2024

DAY - 3: 24 February, 2024		
Time	Program	
09.00 am - 10.30 am	Plenary session - 4: Transformational Social Work - Govt., NGO, CSR & HR initiatives Anchor: Dr. Sakthi Prabha, Dean and Head, Department of Social Work, Hindustan College Chairperson – Dr. Suresh Pathare, Associate Sec. Gen., INPSWA 1. Mr. Balachandar N V, Lead-CSR and former CHRO & President -Brand, Communications & Corporate Affairs, Ashok Leyland 2. Dr. Manjunath S V, Associate Director, Azim Premji Foundation 3. Prof. Sekar Kasi, Consultant, DPSSDM & former Sr Professor, Psychiatric Social Work Department, NIMHANS, Bengaluru 4. Mr. Ignacio Albert Managing Director, Urbaser Sumeet.	
10.30 am - 10.50 am	Coffee Break	
10.50 am - 12.20 pm	Concurrent session -3: Paper presentations and workshops	
12.20 pm - 01.10 pm	Lunch Break	
01.10 pm - 02.50 pm	Concurrent session -4: Paper presentations and workshops	
02.50 pm - 03.20 pm	Coffee Break	
03.20 pm - 04.50 pm	 Diamond Jubilee Celebration - Department of Social Work, Loyola College 60 years of Innovations in Social Work: Journey towards excellence Chairperson - Rev. Dr V. Joseph Xavier S.J, former Principal Loyola College 1. Dr. Aravind Raj - Associate Professor, NIMHANS, Bangalore 2. Mr. Bertram Godwin Paul Ignatius, Assistant Vice President- HR, Mahindra Home Finance, Chennai 3. Ms. Banumathi- Family Welfare Coordinator & Welfare Officer, MRF Limited PDY 4. Mr. Lenin Vinober, Social Worker & Advocate- Supreme Court of India 	
05.00 pm – 06:00pm	Closing Ceremony Guest of Honor: Dr. Ruth Stark, Former President IFSW Guest of Honor: Dr. Inigo Irudayaraj, Member of the Legislative Assembly. Chief Guest: Mr. Peter Alphonse, Chairperson, Tamil Nadu Minorities Commission.	
6:00 pm	Refreshments	